The Playlist for Getting Out of Your Comfort Zone

I don’t know if you’ve heard, but … I’M MOVING TO OKLAHOMA CITY ON SATURDAY!!! (And if you hadn’t heard, well, you have now.)

I’m very excited to follow God’s call to live, minister, and work in Oklahoma City, and I can’t wait to see all of the great things He does in this upcoming season of growth and equipping.

Still.

I’m leaving what I know. I’ve been in North Texas for over eleven years now. I’ve never been very far from my family ever. (And not that I’m going to be really far now, just further than I’ve ever been.) Basically, I know what to expect from my life.

I’m being called out of my comfort zone in a major way.

It’s a good thing.

Still.

It’s a little scary.

Here are the songs that are ministering to my heart right now…

1. Beyond Me by TobyMac

Call it a reason to retreat
I got some dreams that are bigger than me
I might be outmatched, outsized, the underdog in the fight of my life
Is it so crazy to believe

That You gave me the stars, put them out of my reach
Called me to waters a little too deep
Oh, I’ve never been so aware of my need
You keep on making me see
It’s way beyond me
It’s way beyond me
Yeah, it’s out of my league
It’s way beyond me
It’s way beyond me
It’s way beyond

Anything that I got the strength to do
In over my head keeps me countin’ on You
I’m leaving the sweet spot, sure shot
Tradin’ it all for the plans You got

2. You Make Me Brave by Amanda Cook and Bethel Music

I have heard You calling my name
I have heard the song of love that You sing
So I will let You draw me out beyond the shore
Into Your grace
Your grace

You make me brave
You make me brave
You call me out beyond the shore into the waves
You make me brave
You make me brave
No fear can hinder now the love that made a way

3. Walk on Water by Britt Nicole

So what are you waiting for?
What do you have to lose?
Your insecurities
They try to hold to you
But you know you’re made for more
So don’t be afraid to move
Your faith is all it takes
And you can walk on the water, too

4. Oceans (Where Feet May Fail) by Hillsong United

You call me out upon the waters
The great unknown where feet may fail
And there I find You in the mystery
In oceans deep
My faith will stand

And I will call upon Your name
And keep my eyes above the waves
When oceans rise
My soul will rest in Your embrace
For I am Yours and You are mine

Your grace abounds in deepest waters
Your sovereign hand
Will be my guide
Where feet may fail and fear surrounds me
You’ve never failed and You won’t start now

Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders
Let me walk upon the waters
Wherever You would call me
Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander
And my faith will be made stronger
In the presence of my Savior

5. Overcomer by Mandisa

The same Man, the Great I am
The one who overcame death
He’s living inside of You
So just hold tight, fix your eyes
On the one who holds your life
There’s nothing He can’t do
He’s telling you

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Playlist for Getting Out of Your Comfort Zone

  1. great song list. Love them all. Here’s another one for you to check out, an old vineyard music song called Jesus lead on it should be on YouTube.

    Like

Comments are closed.