A Few of My Favorite Blogs

So, obviously, I write a blog. (And if that’s not obvious, I don’t know what to tell you).  I also read blogs, and so today I thought I would list some of my favorite blogs pertaining (of course) to reading, writing, and matters of faith.

Reading.

I love, love, love reading Charlotte Cuevas’ poetry and flash fiction blog.  Charlotte just has this perspective, this voice, this style that resonates.  Her work doesn’t give off a “heavy” vibe, but it’s an observant sort of writing that hits you in the face anyway.  She also has an anthology of poetry, Candy Pizza, and word on the street is that she’ll be releasing TWO more books this year.  If you don’t read Charlotte Cuevas (even if you think you hate poetry), you are missing out.

Reading/Writing.

Another writer I enjoy reading is Drew Chial. Drew talks gives advice about writing through stories and illustrations and he just has this way of getting his point across.

Writing.

The Editing Hart. Shen Hart and Michael Keenan (two editors) dole out great, honest advice on a wide variety of writing issues.  In fact, I often view their articles as swift kicks to the rear, and often refer back to them as I make personal edits to my own manuscripts.

Writing/Matters of Faith.

I came across Hilary’s blog a number of years ago, and I don’t even remember how or why, except that I was wrestling with the concept of abundant life after my faith crisis.  Anyway, Hilary writes with this graceful honesty, and it never comes across that she has everything worked out, but rather that she is learning as she goes.  Her blog is always a pleasant and peaceful read, even when it’s a difficult topic.

Matters of Faith.

Like Hilary’s blog, I’m not sure how I stumbled across Mel Wild’s In My Father’s House , although I’m glad I did, as Mel’s words have challenged me to look at God differently, to see His Father heart.

Check them out.

(P.S.  I do not know Charlotte Cuevas, Drew Chial, Shen Hart, Michael Keenan, Hilary, or Mel Wild personally, nor have any of them asked for my endorsement.  I just genuinely appreciate what they have to say, and think you, my readers, will as well).

One thought on “A Few of My Favorite Blogs

Comments are closed.